BROSETA opens office in Switzerland

ZurichBROSETA has opened a new office in the Swiss city of Zurich, thereby taking one further step in its strategy of internationalization. The opening in Switzerland is “a major milestone for the firm and the culmination of a staged process of assessment of business opportunities”, says the President of BROSETA, Manuel Broseta.

In recent years, BROSETA professionals have provided advice to various Swiss financial institutions and some of the major Swiss banks installed in Spain. In addition, the firm has opened avenues of collaboration with the principal representatives of Swiss banking which from now on will be strengthened to meet the needs of its customers.

In addition, BROSETA has a wide clientele in the area of the wealth management (asset management), and together with the transformation of the model of Swiss banking and the demands of transparency and information opens pathways of advice and collaboration in the Swiss country that advises the approach of the service to the place where the management takes place. In this way, this external BROSETA Office will be located in one of the main financial centres of Europe, which is immersed in a process of transformation of its financial system. The partner of BROSETA, Javier Morera, will be responsible for coordinating the opening of the new office and the team for the firm in Zurich.

According to Luis Trigo, “the opening of the office will encourage the generation of synergies with the main practices of the firm, and will also help the international development of the firm outside of Spain, especially in Latin America, where BROSETA already has a significant role in advising clients”.


Since its inception, BROSETA has had a clear international vocation, working in more than 35 countries around the world.

The firm also leads from this year an international network of law firms in Latin America that already has representatives in Colombia, Mexico, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Peru, Ecuador, Chile, Venezuela, Brazil, Uruguay, Paraguay and Argentina.

Please, click here for further information.