BROSETA, participates in the in the 30th anniversary of the economic newspaper Expansión

Aniversario_ExpansiónOn the occasion of the XXX anniversary of the economic information newspaper Expansión, Their Majesties the Kings of Spain presided over a dinner held at the Westin Palace Hotel in Madrid, attended by the main representatives of the political and business sphere of the country. During the event, which had a considerable public impact, King Felipe VI stressed the role of companies and their “great work as generators of employment,” as well as “the merit of entrepreneurs and their growing sense of social responsibility.” Similarly, Don Felipe emphasised the importance of Expansion and the need for the economic press to contribute “to strengthen or consolidate an economy capable of creating and distributing wealth, while generating employment.”

The event was attended by, among others, Pablo Isla, president of Inditex; Florentino Pérez, president of ACS; José María Álvarez-Pallete, president of Telefónica; Ismael Clemente, CEO of Merlin Properties; Antonio Vázquez, president of IAG; Manuel Manrique, president of Sacyr; José Manuel Entrecanales, president of Acciona; Dimas Gimeno, president of El Corte Inglés; Rodrigo Echenique, president of Santander España and vice-president of the Santander group; Jordi Gual, president of CaixaBank, and Ignacio Garralda, president of Mutua Madrileña.

Also in attendance were the president of the Congress of Deputies, Ana Pastor, and seven members of the Government: the vice president, Soraya Sáenz de Santamaría; And the ministers of Finance and Public Function, Cristóbal Montoro; Of Growth, Íñigo de la Serna; Energy, Tourism and Digital Agenda, Álvaro Nadal; Agriculture and Fisheries, Food and Environment, Isabel García Tejerina; And of Economy, Industry and Competitiveness, Luis de Guindos.

For another year, BROSETA was one of the main participants of this celebration, and attending the event were Manuel Broseta, Rosa Vidal, Antonio J. Navarro, Luis Trigo, Alejandro Ríos, Julio Veloso, Isabel Merenciano, Carlos Diéguez, Miguel Geijo, Pablo Bieger and Rosa Sanz.

Access the photo gallery of the event through the following link.